Vision, Do YOU have sight?

Do you have sight? Probably. But, do you have vision? Now that’s a question! Sight is being able to see in the natural. But having vision, that goes much further! One of the things that Reggie Cochran has taught me is how to visualize.

If you can see something in your heart, you can have it. James 1:25 says in the New International Version of the bible “But whoever looks intently into the perfect law that gives freedom, and continues in it-not forgetting what they have heard, but doing it-they will be blessed in what they do.” This requires vision, my friend!

When you look intently on something, you will get a vision of it. Think about it this way: if you are walking around your house in the dark, you can do it safely because you know what is where. Even if it is dark. The same idea applies if you want something.

Get a clear picture of what you want. One activity that I do is create a dream board because it helps me get a vision of what I want. Proverbs 29:18 says “Where there is no vision, the people perish.” This is a picture of my first vision board. I’ve done a few more since I did this. And I can tell you: it does help!

12471332_10205852682381752_6919269872952587584_o

 

Another thing I do is I daydream. I take some time daily and think about what I want. As I do this I get clear about what I want. As I do this, I develop my vision. Some of what I have envisioned has already become a reality. Such as spending time in Texas going to Kenneth Copeland’s Church called Eagle Mountain International Church, plus spending an extended period with my precious mom in South Carolina. And meeting a friend named Herman White who at the time also lived in South Carolina.

I have many other things that I have envisioned and because I have seen them by visualizing, I know they will happen. What about you? Have you done this? If I can help, reply here or else contact me on Facebook. I’m listed as Malissa Elkins Van Zee. Or you can contact me at my professional page Malissa Carole.

 

vision

One thought on “Vision, Do YOU have sight?

  1. Today, I went to the beachfront with my kids. I found a sea shell and gave it to my 4 year old
    daughter and said “You can hear the ocean if you put this to your ear.”
    She put the shell to her ear and screamed. There was a hermit crab inside and it
    pinched her ear. She never wants to go back! LoL I know
    this is entirely off topic but I had to tell someone!

    Like

Leave a comment