Obesity, part 2

Last Thursday I changed my direction on diet Thursday. Today I’m elaborating on this. Obesity in our children is unacceptable. But, what can be done.

First, parent’s need to set a better example. Kids do what they are taught. If mom and dad don’t exercise: neither will the kids. But maybe, like me, your kids are teenagers or just out of their teenage years. What do you do?

You give them options. Think of it like a library. You tell them you can go for a bike-ride or you can go for a walk. You can join a class, or you can do something independly.  The point is: they are going to begin to get more exercise.

You get creative and motivate them. If you do _____, then I’ll do _______. You know your child-put it to your advantage. I know how hard it is. If you need someone to brainstorm with you: contact me.

I would encourage you to take a look at the recipe I posted here: Pumpkin Breakfast Cookies.

I would also encourage you to look at this website and see how you can fill half your plate with fruit and veggies. It doesn’t have to be boring or taste bad. I learned about this website from one of my classes with Kaplan University.

b0qwapmb635391285858089576

 

Leave a comment