Living Clean 101

Living Clean 101

Last week I talked about how what does it mean to live  clean. And put some suggestions out on where to start. Today,  I want to elaborate on this. What are some practical ways to live clean? Here are some things I have done:

  • Read the labels. If you can’t pronounce it, you probably should reconsider using it.
  • Make the switch to organic cleaners as much as possible.
    • Talk to me about my business. The company I’m a part of is amazing. All our products are not only affordable,  they are completely toxin free. And there is a way you can actually get them for free. To get more information on that, simply reply to this or look me up on Facebook. I’m listed as Malissa Elkins Van Zee.
  • Walk instead of drive,  it’s better for you and the environment. As much as possible anyway.
  • Eat smart
    • Add one meatless meal to your menu each week
    • Buy locally raised, humane, and organic meat, eggs, and dairy whenever you can
    • Eat organic as much as possible
    • Cut out white. Switch to either no wheat, or 100% whole grain wheat. Switch to brown rice instead of white rice.
    • Drink more water. Get a water filter to reduce chemicals in your water.
  • Lose the excess weight. If you are overweight, even  by 10-15 pounds, you are storing toxins in that fat. I’ve been working on getting healthy since 2011.  And I can tell you, I feel so much better! At the top are 2 pictures, the first one is from 2011. I was about 260 pounds and even though I was smiling, I was incredibly depressed. The second picture is from  a little over a week ago and I’m now at about 220 pounds. I’m not at my goal, but I’m a whole lot closer. And I’ve gone from a size 24 to a size 16.  I have more confidence and just feel better.
  • Get some exercise. My favorite exercises are:
    • Walking, especially with a friend.
    • Tae Kwon Do, it is great for all ages! It builds confidence, increases agility, plus it is great exercise.
    • Go dancing!
    • Try yoga, its great!
    • Go bowling, and even better, join a league.
    • Play tennis
    • Join a gym and take a class there

See what you can come up with and share some of your ideas with me. I’d love to know what you do to live clean.

 

Leave a Reply

